Kitchen Accessories

My new kitchen, which is now in the process of being installed (see Instagram for some pics!), is going to be grey shaker style doors and a white stone worktop with a grey fleck through it. The hardware is going to be brushed chrome… I’ve picked cup handles and simple round knobs.

I’ve chosen to have some copper accessories in addition to the silver…I never used to mix metallics, but I think it’s permissible now in both fashion and interiors and is still on trend.

Above my breakfast bar, there are going to be two pendant lights and I’ve chosen an industrial style light fitting from Cox and Cox:

Screen Shot 2017-06-07 at 20.29.49

Whilst browsing the items on the Cox and Cox site, I also picked up a pair of copper bowls, which I imagine will sit on the window ledge:

Screen Shot 2017-06-07 at 20.32.41

Other copper accessories that I quite fancy are, a clock such as this one from notonthehighstreet.com, but it’s pricey at £155:

normal_wrought-iron-wall-clock-in-black-or-green

There is a similar clock at a more reasonable price of £29.50 at M&S here.

I also love this copper tray from H&M Home, and would anticipate having something like this on the breakfast bar with perhaps a candle and a plant on it. Reminds me of Kate La Vie‘s kitchen as she has a lot of little trays for keeping her kitchen things organised.

Screen Shot 2017-06-07 at 20.40.15

I’m also going to need some stools for at the breakfast bar. It’s not a high breakfast bar, so I’ll need to carefully measure up before I make any purchases. I really fancy some old school stools… the metal & wood ones that I used to sit on in science class! They’re stackable too so if I need to move them out of the way to create some more space, then they’re easily packed away.

Screen Shot 2017-06-07 at 20.56.00

In the corner of the dining room, there is a perfect space for a floor lamp or a large plant. This Devon floor lamp is £179 from Marks & Spencer, and it caught my eye:

Screen Shot 2017-06-07 at 20.48.45

Lastly, I think I will need some new artwork for the walls as the poster ‘Tea Revives You” that I’ve had in my dining room for the past few years doesn’t really fit in with my vision for the new space. I need to give this a bit more thought… for now the walls are going to be painted white – an ideal backdrop for a large canvas. Perhaps I’ll attempt to paint one myself after the art classes I had been attending!

Leave a Reply

