My New Kitchen

On Monday next week my new Glenlith Interiors kitchen will be arriving, and the guys will start the process of fitting it. I am just so excited!!

IMG_9851
When I took ownership of the Forever Home, this is what the kitchen looked like. It wasn’t really to my taste, but more importantly it was damp and was in a poorly constructed extension that needed ripping out. What I didn’t realise was how long it would take to get planning permission, so after having had the keys for 9 months, we ended up having to move in as we were still no further forward with the council planning department. Unfortunately, I’d already started ripping out the kitchen with the help of my dad…
IMG_0260
This is what the kitchen looked like when we moved into the house… the wall units had been taken down, and I’d removed all the drawers, cupboard doors etc. It then took another 9 months before the planning permission and building warrant were in place. 
IMG_8322
This is the kitchen as it currently stands. This is looking into the kitchen from a similar position to the first photo, just standing a bit further back (it’s looking through the new window which is going to be above the kitchen sink – have a peek at the next photo). We’re 9-10 weeks into the build, and I’m hoping it will be complete by mid-end June.

The new kitchen is going to be just stunning… I’ve a previous post on some inspiration pictures that I had gathered on Pinterest, and then this is the drawing that Mike at Glenlith Interiors put together for me. It doesn’t reflect the final colours I’ve chosen for the cabinets and I think the floors will be a tile effect rather than wood (check out my Instagram where I’m considering the different floor colours!) however it gives you an idea of what the space will look like. I literally cannot wait….!!!!

FullSizeRender 5

1 thought on “My New Kitchen”

Leave a Reply

