What’s On – Beauty & The Beast Afternoon Tea, The Corinthian

The kids and I were invited to The Corinthian at the weekend for our first proper afternoon tea, with a Beauty & The Beast theme no less! We had such a lovely time. The Corinthian with its grand entranceway and ornate high ceilings is the perfect location for a Beauty & The Beast themed event. I’ve always loved it here since moving to Glasgow, and am drawn by the interior details every time.

Screen Shot 2017-03-15 at 20.14.05

Littlest and I were brought a decaf breakfast teapot to share, and my son had a frothy hot milk (he had asked for a cappuccino, but there was no way he was getting coffee!!). Shortly after, we were presented with a beautiful three-tier cake stand laden with a variety of sandwiches, scones and cakes – perfect for princesses and princes. The kids weren’t so keen on the sandwiches (it was the seeded brown bread that put them off, and the salad inside – perhaps if I had thought ahead I would have requested white bread) but I was more than happy to have their share! They did eat a tuna wrap each as a token savoury item before hitting the sweet stuff. (I should also add here that we were asked if we had any dietary requirements once we were shown to our table, which they would have catered for I believe, but I chose not to mention my restricted diet, and decided to enjoy the treats as a once off!)
Screen Shot 2017-03-15 at 20.14.25

The scones, which arrived warm, were just gorgeous. I had a cinnamon one, topped with pink cream and jam. It was delightful!

We finished off with the cakes, and what a selection there was. We had a lemon meringue filled with cream, a white chocolate dipped strawberry covered in sprinkles, a Bakewell tart and a toffee cupcake.

The themed afternoon tea is available until Sunday 19th March, and is £16 per person. You can find out more here.

Screen Shot 2017-03-15 at 20.14.42

After being thoroughly spoiled, we headed home with full tummies. We then settled down on the sofa, snuggled under blankets, to watch the original Disney animated Beauty & The Beast. It’s such a great film, and I will happily admit to crying lots. Happy tears as I explained to the littlest! I am very much looking forward to seeing the new film as it hits the big screen.

We received a complimentary afternoon tea for three. Opinions are honest, and are our own.

Leave a Reply

