BareMinerals Gen Nude

I was kindly invited along the other week to try out the new BareMinerals Gen Nude lip collection. There are three formulas – Matte Liquid Lipcolour, Radiant Lipstick and Buttercream Lipgloss.

I am in love with the Matte Liquid Lipcolour. I’ve feared trying matte liquid lipcolour before as I had assumed (wrongly) that it would be too drying. The BareMinerals version is a delight to wear, and the Gen Nude colours are gorgeous. It’s very easy to apply with it’s applicator, and the the liquid turns quickly to a matte finish which lasts really well. I’d highly recommend that you get yourself along to one of their counters to give it a try. I’m definitely going to treat myself to a few other shades from the range!

I received one of each of the BareMinerals Gen Nude formulas to try at home as part of this review. Opinions are honest and my own.

Leave a Reply

