TV Favourites #3

It’s been a while since I’ve done a list of my TV favourites, but I thought I would give you a little update with some of the shows that I’ve been keeping up with of late.

Cold Feet, Series 6 – ITV

I’ve just checked and Series 1 of Cold Feet was first aired in 1998, when I was 16! To be honest I don’t think I started watching it then however, I do remember Series 5, and the shock when Rachel’s car was hit (which was aired in 2003). This latest series just didn’t seem to be as good as what I remember from the older ones. That said, I watched it all the same and did enjoy it. I’d actually quite like to go back to Series 1 and watch it all again from the very beginning. Another series that I didn’t really watch when I was younger was Teachers, and I’ve started watching some of this on the All 4 app.

mv5bzde4n2eynjutnzhmyi00mte4lwi1njutnmriyzy3y2ywmjlkxkeyxkfqcgdeqxvymjexmjk0odk-_v1_sy1000_sx708_al_

The Missing, Series 2 – BBC iPlayer

I felt that you had to pay more attention with Series 2 to keep up with the story compared with Series 1, and so at times I left I didn’t know what was going on because I had been trying to multi-task whilst watch each episode. Despite this, I looked forward to the episode each week.

mv5bntk2nzu4otc0ml5bml5banbnxkftztgwnzcwnzmwnde-_v1_sy1000_cr006751000_al_

The Disappearance – BBC iPlayer

Unfortunately this box set isn’t available anymore but it was excellent. I loved The Bridge, and this was another series that was subtitled, this time in French. In similar vein to The Missing, this was a crime thriller about a missing teenager.

mv5bnthjzwi2otgtnzi3zi00n2q5lwi2odutzjy0ztjiztu0owfkxkeyxkfqcgdeqxvymjywmjg2mzi-_v1_

Designated Survivor – Netflix

I tend to avoid political dramas/movies as it’s not really my thing, but I did like this series on Netflix that was recommended to me by my sister & her fiancé. The premise is that a bomb kills the president and other politicians, and the ‘designated survivor’ (Kiefer Sutherland) had to step in as president to a government in chaos. I found that I was staying up to watch more than one episode, which is certainly a sign of a good programme. It also reminded me how much I enjoyed Sutherland in 24, perhaps that’s another box set I could revisit.

mv5bmty5nzyzodu4n15bml5banbnxkftztgwnza1mjuwmdi-_v1_

Leave a Reply

