Birthday-time

All to quickly we’re now in January again and its my birthday today… that’s me now 35! To me, this seems to be more of a milestone birthday… I’m no longer in my early 30s. (Although I was asked for ID whilst at the supermarket the other week – so I do have a bit of a baby face and perhaps don’t look my age which is great!)

I’m having a lovely kiddie-free weekend at my dad and Jo’s house, being fed, watered and entertained. Today my dad & I went on a little hill walk with their dog Fergus, and it was lovely to get out in my hillwalking boots again (I haven’t worn them since I climbed Ben Lomond a few years ago). We then spent the afternoon at an antique centre having a browse before heading back to theirs for a steak dinner. I’m currently relaxing in front of the fire, writing on my laptop and browsing the internet. Perfect day!

screen-shot-2017-01-14-at-17-59-15

Leave a Reply

