Goodbye 2016

Well, 2016 has been a hell of a year and I will be glad to say goodbye to it! I thought I would reflect upon the year and share some of my Instagram photographs.

January

Joined a private gym / Turned 34 and bought myself sequin Converse / Perfected my pancakes

February

Attended a Contact the Elderly tea party / Had an amazing hot chocolate at Tinderbox with Laura / Continued with self injections of Humira / Went to Aberdeen for a night to celebrate my cousins birthday

March

Celebrated with the Easter Bunny at Hard Rock Cafe / Travelled to NY with my work for a flying visit / The Air & Grace boots I had ordered arrived / Spent a weekend exploring Perthshire

 

April

My divorce came through /  Enjoyed a family day out at The Tramway / My daughter turned 5 years old! / Met my cousins new baby

 

May

Attended the launch of the Scottish Mothers Collective / Suffered a Crohn’s flare-up and started prednisolone tablets / Attended a day class at The Cook School Scotland

 

June

Littlest lost her first tooth / House went on the market / Enjoyed a delicious Sunday lunch at The Trading House, Glasgow (note to self: must do Sunday lunch more often!) / Fireplaces were installed in the Forever Home / Underwent prep to start infliximab treatment next month

July

Moved into our Forever Home / Started infliximab infusions at the hospital for my Crohn’s / Visited the Hidden Lane Tearoom / Threw a cocktail party with Social & Cocktail

August

Stayed at an AirBnB in France for our family summer holiday / Littlest started Primary 1, and my son moved into Primary 3 / My son turned 7 years old

September

Started back with a personal trainer at the gym (I put on a lot of weight with the steroids) / Partnered with Aldi for a weekly food shop challenge / Went to a fancy dress roller disco at RollerStop

 

October

Had a fantastic evening at Malmaison with Martin Wishart / Spent a wondrous 2 weeks in Australia / Celebrated Halloween with the kiddos / Made progress with the Forever Home and the hallway stairs were carpeted

November

Put up our Christmas tree (on the 29th!) / Lit many coal fires #hygge / Attended the Eden Mill Christmas Fair where my son met Pikachu / Wrapped all my Christmas presents / Changed my hair and went darker

 

December

Discovered that the infliximab wasn’t working, and had to stop treatment / Started a new restricted diet removing wheat, dairy, refined sugar, caffeine and alcohol / Had a fab day out with the kids at Tribeca and ten pin bowling / Celebrated Christmas in Aberdeen with my sister and her family / Had a gorgeous turkey lunch with Dawn at The Larder, Bearsden

 

Leave a Reply

