Gift Guide – Secret Santa

Secret Santa definitely seems to be a common occurrence across workplaces, and I think the typical budget is around the £5-£15 mark. I thought I’d stick down a few ideas of bits and pieces that I thought would be ideal for gifting to work colleagues.

Novelty Hat

Last year I was given some festive props as my Secret Santa, and it was certainly a talking point for that evening’s work Christmas party. This turkey hat is under £5 and I think it is rather amusing.

screen-shot-2016-11-20-at-21-16-22

Beauty Bauble

Despite the silly hat idea above, Secret Santa doesn’t have to be something ridic. I noticed last year that there were loads of beauty baubles in the shops, and this year there are even gin baubles. Anyway, there are a nice selection of these in Space NK, and this divine oil ‘bauble’ from Caudalie is £8.

uk200016058_caudalie

Stationery

How cool is this unicorn tape dispenser!! It’s under a tenner too.

wor144_unicorn_tape_dispenser_wb_1800_out_of_box

Mug

A quirky mug seems to be a fail safe Secret Santa… I love these risqué mugs from Dirty Sentiments at £11.99 each.

 

 

 

Personalised Lanyard

We have swipe cards at my work, and so some of us wear these round our necks on a lanyard. Anyway, for under £5 you can have a lanyard personalised with your own text… perhaps your recipients nickname or the like.

 

Leave a Reply

