Gift Guide – For the Ladies

With Christmas fast approaching, I thought I would share with you some ideas for presents. I’ve previously posted gift guides on my Glasgow Mummy site, and you can find them here. I’ve actually finished my Christmas shopping now, and I’m rather chuffed with myself. I’ve even wrapped them! So I can now relax and enjoy the festivities over the next 5 weeks in the lead up to the big day!

Anyway, without further ado…

Beauty:

I have been loving the bareMinerals The Wish List palette. The colours are gorgeous, and the pay off is really good. The packaging is also stunning – it has a firework-style design on the lid, and there is a large mirror on the inside. My only wish (!) is that there was a brush included, like the Urban Decay Naked palettes. The palette is £39.

screen-shot-2016-11-20-at-19-46-49

Skincare:

I’m a huge fan of Origins skincare, and their Christmas gift sets are great value for money. The Drink Up Intensive Overnight mask is one of my favourite products from Origins, and it features in a few of the sets, like the one below. A new cream that I’ve been trying is the High-Potency Night-A-Mins and it is such a nice moisturiser – thick consistency, but absorbs quickly and it has a nice botanical smell and it also features in this set. The set is £35 but all the products are worth over £71.

screen-shot-2016-11-20-at-19-53-29

Candles:

screen-shot-2016-11-20-at-20-06-32

These soy wax candles are made right here in Glasgow, by Candelle & Co. I have a Prosecco scented one, and it smells so good! This one is gin & tonic with lemongrass and ginger, and is just £14.

Fashion:

Last year my sister got me a blanket scarf for my Christmas, which I love. I’ve found this one at Oliver Bonas (£38) which looks super cosy and the colours are not too crazy, so it would be a safe bet if  you weren’t totally sure of your recipients taste in fashion.

screen-shot-2016-11-20-at-20-16-41

Accessories:

I’ve been using a little coin purse to carry around some of my cards in my handbag, and I think a credit card case would be a lovely present. This one by Coach available at John Lewis looks fab – the colours are lovely. It’s £45.

Screen Shot 2016-11-20 at 20.32.30.png

Homes & Interiors:

There has been a lot of press lately about Hygge, and creating a warm atmosphere. This throw from Antropologie looks so cosy and I love the tassel detailing… it’s expensive at £128 but would be a lovely gift if your budget allows.

Interested in finding out more about the Hygge way of life… then join us at the Scottish Mothers Collective event this week. Details are here.

40176141_004_b

 

Leave a Reply

