Review – Kiko, Glasgow Fort

I was kindly given some Kiko skincare to trial from Kiko, Glasgow Fort, and wanted to fill you in with my thoughts.

screen-shot-2016-10-14-at-18-08-54

This was my first time using micellar water, and it is my favourite of the products. From the packaging (flip top lid, with a pump for getting product easily onto a cosmetic pad – not sure if it has a name?) to the smell, which is just so fresh and clean! It’s not amazing at removing heavy eye make-up, but it’s super for a second cleanse or to wake yourself upΒ in the morning. The littlest knows how to dispense the product onto cotton wool, and has given me a lovely ‘facial’ whilst I lie on her bed!

screen-shot-2016-10-14-at-18-08-30

I’m not sure if I noticed a huge difference with the Bright Lift eye cream, but I know that I probably need to start using an eye product as at the moment I don’t have one in my current routine. The product itself is a nice consistency, absorbs well and smells nice… perhaps if I was to use it regularly over a longer timeframe I might have seen some results in terms of reducing dark circles and minimising wrinkles. Must try harder and use it everyday.

The moisturiser was also nice – a good thick consistency that absorbed well. Although I’m not sure if it stood out as being any different/better from theΒ other moisturisers that are currently in my bathroom.

In terms of the shopping experience, the Kiko store is lovely, and is worth a visit if you’re out at Glasgow Fort. Dare I say it, but I felt a little bit old when I was in the store (I’m only 34!), and the young staff didn’t seem to be that approachable which was disappointing. I’ve previously purchased Kiko products from a trip to London and it was a similar experience there too. But the make-up items and skincare products that I’ve tried from this brand are good and it’s definitely better seeing the items in person than buying online.

I received a selection of skincare from Kiko, Glasgow Fort in exchange for this review. Opinions are honest, and are my own.

 

Leave a Reply

