G’day

G’day from sunny Perth!

I arrived on Tuesday evening, and so as I write this it’s Day 3 of my holiday. I’m staying with my best friend Ailsa and her family, who have kindly put me up in their lovely home for the duration of my trip. I went for a walk around the lake outside their house the other day, and I felt like I was in The Sims. The sun was shining, there were people practicing Tai Chi on the grass, dog walkers strolled by, there was a lady doing yoga and there were children giggling and playing on the swings. It was very surreal.

screen-shot-2016-10-14-at-17-57-17

I’ve been watching my back, as I’m terrified of spiders… checking my shoes before I put them on, glancing upwards to check the ceiling before I get in the shower etc. Thankfully I’m yet to see a spider… So far I’ve only seen a fly!

The sun is shining; we’ve been to some amazing cafes, which I’ll post about separately; I’ve been for a hot stone massage, and also had a pedicure. It’s safe to say that I’m enjoying the break!

Leave a Reply

