Review – Take-out from Wagamama, Glasgow Fort

Summer is over… I actually can’t believe it. It was over in a flash. Already the nights seem colder, and I’ve been lighting the fire in my living room to keep me cosy! The littlest started P1 today as well – my baby is all grown up! Anyway, I digress…

As much as I love to eat out, there is something to be said about snuggling up at home with some good food, and maybe a glass of wine, in front of the latest box-set on Netflix (I’ve become addicted to Stranger Things). Before we know it, X Factor will have started. I’m looking forward to family nights in front of the fire watching all the crazy auditions.

On the menu will be Wagamama… Yes, that’s right – you can now get take-out from Wagamama and it’s the same menu that you get in the restaurant – including the kids menu.

Screen Shot 2016-08-15 at 14.45.40

I popped into Wagamama at Glasgow Fort at the weekend to try it out, and the service was great (granted they knew I was doing a review and were expecting me, but all the customers are treated the same). If you need to wait for your order you will be offered a complimentary water or green tea, or you can pop out to do a little more shopping. I had a glass of iced water whilst I watched the chefs cook up my chosen dishes. It only took 10 minutes. I had pulled pork steamed gyoza followed by steak bulgogi (marinated sirloin steak with miso-fried baby aubergine served with soba noodles and a sesame and bulgogi sauce). I also chose a freshly made tropical juice, that gets packaged up into a bottle for take-out. Larger orders are ready for collection in a Wagamama bag for life, whilst smaller ones are in paper bags. If you live a bit far away from the eatery, then the meals come in microwaveable pots so you can re-heat it.

The food was excellent. I do love a Wagamama. The gyoza was delightful. I believe it’s the first time I’ve had pulled pork in a dumpling; it worked really well and tasted great. I have a thing for aubergine at the moment, so the steak dish was a real hit. Using my chopsticks that came in the bag I mixed it up real good before demolishing! Unlike other take-outs I didn’t have a “food baby” later that night… a sign of decent food! I’d highly recommend it for a lazy night in when you don’t feel like cooking!

Thank you Glasgow Fort and Wagamama for the complimentary dinner. Opinions as always are my own, and are honest.

 

 

1 thought on “Review – Take-out from Wagamama, Glasgow Fort”

Leave a Reply

