Review: New bareMinerals skincare

I’ve been trialling a new bareMinerals cleansing foam and moisturising cream, and wanted to share with you my thoughs.

The products are part of the new Skinsorials range; and instead of the typical cleanse, tone & moisturise routine… this range is designed to purify, empower & moisturise!

There are four cleansers for Step One: Purify.

purify

The Pure Plush Gentle Deep Cleansing Foam (£18) that I have been using is nice, but perhaps not my favourite cleanser from all my skincare products in my cabinet. It smells lovely, containing extracts of elderflower and rosemary, and foams up a treat but I would prefer a single product that can remove eye make up as well as cleansing the face – this is a bit stingy on my eyes for my liking. Maybe it’s just that I’m over sensitive!! I think I may have got on better with the oil cleanser that features in the new range (Oil Obsessed Total Cleansing Oil).

empower

moisturise

Step Two: Empower, consists of a new serum – Skinlongevity. Finally, Step Three: Moisturise has a choice of four different products. The Butter Drench Restorative Rich Cream (£32) that I was sent is definitely my favourite of the two products I tried. This cream is just gorgeous. It’s such a lovely thick consistency and yet it absorbs very quickly into the skin. It instantly made my skin feel soft and hydrated.

You probably know already that I’m a sucker for packaging, and the tub of moisturiser is just beautiful! The metallic lid is totally on trend, and it looks brilliant on my new bathroom counter! Love!!!

Thank you bareMinerals for sending me the products to review. As always, opinions are honest and are my own.

Leave a Reply

