Back to School

Yes, it is nearly that time of year when the schools go back & a sense of normality returns! In Scotland at least… there’s still some time to go for my friends elsewhere in the UK where I think the holidays have literally just started!

This summer I’ve got two kids to get prepped and organised. My son is going into P3, and my daughter is starting out in P1!! I’ve booked for August 15th off work so that I can be there for the school drop off. Selfishly, them both being at school is going to make my life easier as I won’t have to do the nursery run anymore, and I also won’t have childminder costs either!

Anyway, I digress… Glasgow Fort is a fantastic one stop centre for all your back to school needs. I also love that the shopping park is open late in the evenings (until 10pm Monday to Friday) so this meant that I could grab all the other bits and pieces that didn’t need the kids to be there, when they were at their dads after I had finished my work.

We picked up school shoes and gym trainers from Clarks. Plenty of choice, knowledgeable staff and we didn’t have a long wait to be served either. The littlest chose some gorgeous patent black Velcro shoes and a pair of bright pink trainers. My son (eventually) went for a white and red pair of trainers for his gym kit.


I also managed to get their uniforms from M&S. There is also clothing at Asda Living. I spotted a super adorable knitted pinafore with a little bow detail from M&S, perfect for girlie girls like mine!


Finally, we stocked up on stationery at WH Smith and Hobbycraft. I am a huge stationery addict, and really struggled to not buy *all* the things!

We received a voucher from Glasgow Fort in exchange for this review. Opinions are honest & my own.

Leave a Reply

