Lately…

Life has been manic! I’ve not had the time to write, and I really do miss it.

We moved house nearly a fortnight ago and slowly we’re getting settled in. There’s lots of work still to be done, but we’re definitely headed in the right direction.

What’s not helped is the ear infection I picked up, and I had to have two courses of oral antibiotics to get rid of it! Unfortunately my hearing isn’t quite right and the doctor isn’t sure yet if it is permanent damage or not. Anyway…gotta just keep going!

Positive news is that I’m off the steroids for my Crohn’s flare and I’ve started Infliximab infusions. However I then had to postpone the subsequent infusions due to the active ear infection. 

Now that I’m a bit more like my usual self, I’ll hopefully be back writing more frequently! Thanks for being patient! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

