TV Favourites

Given my ongoing Crohn’s flare, I’ve been watching a bit more TV as I try to get some rest. It also gives me something to do when I can’t get to sleep… thank you steroids!! :-0

Here are my current favourite shows:

The Secret – ITV

This is the story of a real-life double murder. James Nesbitt plays Colin Howell, a respectable dentist who became a killer in partnership with a Sunday school teacher, Hazel Buchanan (Genevieve O’Reilly). It has been really well done, and I’m hooked. This is exactly the kind of series that I enjoy. True life & gripping plot. It’s rubbish having to wait for the next instalment!

Hinterland – Netflix

Another murder series, this time dramatised. Set in Aberystwyth, Wales, troubled DCI Tom Mathias solves murders whilst searching for redemption. The show is now in its third series, but I’m just starting out with Season 1 on Netflix. Again, I’m really enjoying this box set and it’s been really easy to lose a few hours as I sit engrossed with a cup of tea!

Screen Shot 2016-05-08 at 20.54.09

Doctor Foster – on DVD

I really enjoyed the TV series Doctor Foster, which I bought on DVD from Amazon. It was addictive and I quickly sped through the episodes. Suranne Jones plays Doctor Foster, a woman who suspects her husband is having an affair.

Screen Shot 2016-05-08 at 20.57.12

Leave a Reply

