Review: Merumaya Gentle Exfoliating Toner

I’ve been trying out the new Merumaya Gentle Exfoliating Toner now for a few weeks. It’s only been recently that I included an acid cleanser in my routine, so I was intrigued to try a toner with similar acid ingredients.

The product, despite being acid-containing, is not stingy at all…in fact as the name suggests it’s gentle! My skin doesn’t feel stripped after use which I like. I’ve been using a small amount on a cotton pad, morning and night.

I didn’t see an immediate improvement in my skin condition. Certainly now after a few weeks my problem chin is beginning to clear up but it is taking time.

Merumaya have also upped the ante with their packaging. I love the bottle for this toner and the label. It looks more stylish in comparison to some of the other items in their range.

Price wise I think this is great value for money, £17.50 for 128 mL. I do love Merumaya as a brand, and have repurchased a number of their skincare products. I’m sure this toner will be no different in that respect.

Leave a Reply

