Valentine’s Day Gift Guide: For the Gals

As well as my gift guide for the gents, I’ve pieced together some ideas for the ladies too.

This lip balm from Cult Beauty is super cute and would be a fab little gift for a girl this Valentine’s day. It comes in red too as well as pink.

Screen Shot 2016-01-26 at 20.35.26
TONYMOLY lip balm, £7

Sticking with make-up, this versatile palette from Hourglass will be suitable for most skin tones and is probably something that us ladies wouldn’t buy for ourselves (at least I don’t think I would… definitely would make a nice present!).

Screen Shot 2016-01-26 at 20.40.56
Hourglass Ambient Lighting Palette, £56

I included an aftershave in my gent’s guide, so it seems right to have a scent for the girls too. I love my Jo Malone Cologne Intense cologne, so I’ve chosen a limited edition bottle from this brand.

Screen Shot 2016-01-26 at 20.47.11
Incense & Decrat Cologne by Jo Malone, £120

My sister and Robin bought me a lovely blanket scarf for my Christmas, which I have pretty much worn every day since. So I’ve chosen one here as it was such a hit with me.

Screen Shot 2016-01-26 at 21.05.25
Oversized scarf at asos, £65

If an experience is more your thing, then I suggest a voucher for afternoon tea at Blythswood Square Hotel; or even better a ticket for the Square Eyes Film Club which includes afternoon tea, a glass of prosecco and tea/coffee plus your favourite movie for £35 per person. The tiered stand that will arrive at your table is just so beautiful and looks too pretty to eat (but I did, and it was gorgeous!).

You’re also going to need a card… Hole in my Pocket are based in Glasgow!

Screen Shot 2016-01-26 at 20.53.26
Prepare for the Knight of your Life by Hole in my Pocket, £3
Screen Shot 2016-01-26 at 20.55.42
Timber, I’ve Fallen For You by Hole in my Pocket, £3
Screen Shot 2016-01-26 at 20.56.40
I Can’t Bear To Be Without You by Hole in my Pocket, £3

As a scientist, I had to get a geeky one in my shortlist too…(from another Scottish maker).

Screen Shot 2016-01-26 at 20.59.33
Periodically, I Think Of You card by AlchemyandThistle, £2.50

 

Leave a Reply

