Birthday Wishes

This month sees me turn 34.

Aside from world peace and skinny thighs, I’ve put together my wish list…

Hoover

I had wanted a new Hoover for Christmas, as sad as that may be! I’ve been holding out for a good deal to come up & at the moment there is £100 off the Dyson V6 animal in the January sales.

Screen Shot 2016-01-04 at 19.10.33
Dyson V6 Animal

Pyjamas

I was informed by my friend Carolyn the other day that Hush have a Tall size in their pyjamas. I’ve had a pair of Hush PJs on my wish list for some time now, first writing about them in Sept 2012 on my previous blog.

Now there is a deer print too, which would be absolutely perfect for me… but they’re sold out.

Screen Shot 2016-01-04 at 19.14.14
Deer PJ Trouser

Candle

I’m a huge fan of candles, and I have loads of them dotted around my home. This Christmas I absolutely loved the Neom Perfect Peace candle, and so for my birthday I have another Neom candle on my list…the Jenny Packham Real Luxury Candle.

Screen Shot 2016-01-04 at 19.30.19
Neom candle

Skincare

I was in Space NK at the weekend and spotted the Sunday Riley Luna Sleeping Oil that I’ve heard about on various YouTube channels. At £85 I can’t really justify the purchase myself, but I’ll stick it on my wish list for now!

Screen Shot 2016-01-04 at 19.25.59
Luna sleeping night oil

Kitchenware

This year I will be moving into my forever home, and so over the next few months I may start collecting a few bits and pieces for my new kitchen. I literally cannot wait to get into a bigger space where I can prepare meals and bake with the little ones with ease. It’s so difficult where I am as there is such limited counter space.

I love the brand Gray & Willow at House of Fraser, and this chopping board caught my eye. It would be ideal for serving up platters of meats and cheese for dinner parties.

Screen Shot 2016-01-04 at 19.36.23
Marble and wood chopping board
Leave a Reply

